2018 AIA New Orleans Board


To all of the members who joined us for our 2017 Annual Membership Meeting on Thursday, November 16th, THANK YOU! This is not only important for keeping you all informed, but it also shows us that you are invested in the future of our Chapter. We were able update the membership with the successes of 2017 as well as highlight our momentum forward into 2018!


To continue your involvement, we encourage you to take a role on one of our committees for 2018. Your expertise and energy is needed to ensure we have a responsive and responsible Chapter for our members, our city, and the public. 

Sign up for committees here!


To all of the candidates that ran for a position on the 2018 AIA Board, we thank you for putting yourselves in the spotlight in front of other leaders in our community. Regardless of the results of the election, your running proved to our membership that we are stronger than ever. We look forward to working with all of you over the course of 2018 and beyond!


Now, the real reason you’re reading this article, we’re proud to introduce to you the
2018 AIA Board of Directors:

Angela Morton, AIA, LEED AP
Principal, Mathes Brierre Architects
  President – Elect 
Jessica Walker, AIA
Principal Architect, Walker Run Studio, LLC
  Past President
Jason Richards, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
Senior Associate, Eskew+Dumez+Ripple
  Vice President
Terri Hogan Dreyer, Assoc. AIA, LSBID
Owner and Founding Partner, NANO, LLC
Anna Bertucci Ghelase, AIA, ACHA, EDAC
Architect and Associate, Sizeler Thompson Brown Architects
 French Treasurer
Shannon French, AIA, NCARB, LEED GA
Principal, Director of Design, WDG | Architects Engineers
  AIA Louisiana State Delegate
Janina Scalfano, AIA
Architect, Campo Architects
  AIA Louisiana State Delegate
Justin Greenleaf, AIA, NCARB
Owner, Principal Architect, Greenleaf Lawson Architects
  Young Architects Forum (YAF) Representative
Julie Babin, AIA, LEED AP
Partner, studioWTA
  Associate Director
Bryan Bradshaw, Assoc. AIA
Architectural Designer, Campo Architects
 Weyland Tulane University Representative
Megan Weyland, AIA
Adjunct Lecturer, Director of Career Services, Tulane University School of Architecture
 Berg Tulane University AIAS Chapter Representative
Braham Berg