Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2018 AIA Design Awards Ceremony

March 29 @ 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Free – $125

AIA New Orleans is pleased to announce the upcoming 2018 Design Awards dinner on Thursday, March 29 at the WWII Museum’s U.S Freedom Pavilion – The Boeing Center.

Each year our awards program accomplishes three simple, yet invaluable, goals: celebrate the best of this region’s architecture; recognize achievement in a broad range of architectural work; and inform the public of the breadth and value of architectural practice.

The evening begins with a Cocktail Reception at the AIA Center of Design, 1000 St. Charles Avenue, sponsored by Core Construction. Guests will then second line over to the U. S. Freedom Pavilion. Dinner will be catered by the American Sector.

The Schedule of the Evening:

Cocktail Party at the AIA Center for Architecture and Design 5:30-6:30pm
Second Line to WWII Museum 6:30-7:00pm
Main Awards Ceremony 7:00-9:00pm


This Event Would Not Be Possible Without the Support of Our Sponsors!

Cocktail Party Sponsor

Category Sponsors


Dinner Party Sponsors
Bernhard MCC BILD Design, LLC/
Gould Evans
Coleman Partners Architects
Eskew+Dumez+Ripple Architects Gibbs Construction Holly and Smith Architects
Horizon Italian Tile Lee Ledbetter & Associates MALIN Construction Company
Mathes Brierre Architects The McDonnell Group NANO, LLC
One to One Design/
Trahan Architects
PACE Group, LLC Palmisano Contractors
Roy Anderson Corp Rozas-Ward Architects Salas O’Brien
Salley Hite Mercer & Resor studioWTA TLC Engineering for Architects
Trapolin-Peer Architects Tulane School of Architecture & Small Center for Collaborative Design Waggonner & Ball
WDG|Architects Engineers
Click here for information on being a Sponsor!


March 29
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Free – $125
Event Category:


The National WWII Museum
945 Magazine St
New Orleans, LA 70130 United States
+ Google Map

Who's Attending

68 people are attending 2018 AIA Design Awards Ceremony

  • Anthony Gastearl
  • Deborah Steinmetz
  • Thom Smith
  • Aaron Alterman
  • Ruth Bruno
  • William Sizeler
  • Blair Lancaster
  • Melissa Rome
  • Nancy Taulli
  • Mary Gilmore
  • David Lachin
  • Gerald Billes
  • Eileen Dooley
  • Robert Riccardi
  • Elizabeth Wright
  • Brian Gille
  • Adele Sprague
  • Joseph Costa
  • Joel Pominville
  • Melissa Eder
  • John Benton
  • Justin Shields
  • Mark Baum
  • Load all attendees



Tickets are not available as this event has passed.